Athabasca Oil Corporation Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

Athabasca Oil Corporation Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact

SOURCE Athabasca Oil Corporation

CALGARY, May 8, 2014 /CNW/ - Athabasca Oil Corporation (TSX: ATH) announces that at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on May 8, 2014, each of the following six nominees proposed as directors were elected. The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
No. % No. %
Tom Buchanan 197,742,043 98.19% 3,654,506 1.81%
Gary Dundas 193,423,747 96.04% 7,972,802 3.96%
Ronald Eckhardt 201,317,689 99.96% 78,860 0.04%
Marshall McRae 199,222,942 98.92% 2,173,607 1.08%
Peter Sametz 201,173,523 99.89% 223,026 0.11%
Sveinung Svarte 200,769,172 99.69% 627,377 0.31%

About Athabasca Oil Corporation

Athabasca Oil Corporation is a dynamic, Canadian energy company with a diverse portfolio of thermal and light oil assets. Situated in Alberta's Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin, Athabasca has amassed a significant land base of extensive, high quality resources. Athabasca's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "ATH". For more information, visit

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.