Business Marketing Association B2 Awards Competition to Honor All-Stars in B2B Marketing - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

Business Marketing Association B2 Awards Competition to Honor All-Stars in B2B Marketing

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact

SOURCE Business Marketing Association

International Marketing Awards to Name Winners at Upcoming Awards Reception

CHICAGO, May 8, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The time is almost here for the Business Marketing Association (BMA) to announce the winners of its renowned B2 Awards. One of the industry's most prestigious awards programs, the B2 Awards honor extraordinary business marketers who demonstrate excellence in forward thinking, creativity and results in business-to-business (B2B) marketing. Top award winners will be recognized at an awards reception being held Tuesday May 27th at the Paris Club in Chicago, Illinois.

The annual B2 Awards recognize the dynamic work of business marketers across 24 categories and 113 divisions including innovative global brand strategy, customer marketing, demand generation and integrated internal and external marketing communications.  Several new award categories were introduced in 2014 including Agency of the Year: Small, Midsize Large; Corporate Marketer of the Year: Small, Midsize Large; Service Provider of the Year: Media & Publishing, Marketing Technology; and Marketer of the Year.

In anticipation of the much-anticipated B2 Awards reception later this month, the BMA is releasing the list of its B2 Awards finalists in the categories of Agency of the Year, Corporate Marketer of the Year, Service Provider of the Year, and Marketer of the Year. These finalists include:

2014 B2 Awards Finalists Categories:

Agency of the Year:

  • Gyro
  • Leo Burnett Business
  • The Mx Group
  • TopSpot Internet Marketing
  • Schermer
  • Slack and Company
  • Sullivan Higdon & Sink

Corporate Marketer of the Year:

  • Accenture
  • ServerLIFT Corporation

Service Provider of the Year:

  • SAVO
  • Stein IAS

Marketer of the Year:

  • Kelly Caffrey, Director, RIA Advertising, Social Media & Acquisition Marketing, TD Ameritrade Institutional
  • Jamie DePeau, Chief Marketing Officer, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Paul Higgins, Marketing Director, TalkTalk Business

B2 Award entries are reviewed by a select panel of judges, including industry leaders and experts in business-to-business marketing. Since the rebranding of the awards competition in 2010, the number of award entries has nearly doubled.

About the Business Marketing Association

Started in 1922, today's Business Marketing Association (BMA) works to increase the importance, impact and value of marketing in businesses worldwide.  BMA is the only professional organization with an exclusive focus on business-to-business marketing and its key drivers: customer engagement and relationships, product and service innovation, value pricing, channels, online/offline marketing communications and analytics. BMA's members represent state-of-the art expertise in business-to-business marketing and communications, and share best practices for the benefit of the global business community. For more information visit


©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.