More Oklahoma Counties to Receive Disaster Aid - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

More Oklahoma Counties to Receive Disaster Aid

Posted: Updated:

Residents in three more counties impacted by the damaging May tornadoes, floods and storms will be getting disaster aid, state officials announced this week.

Gov. Mary Fallin said the White House approved the aid for residents adn business owners in LeFlore, Okfuskee and Okmulgee counties.

The federal government is still considering approving disaster aid in Garvin, Grady, Hughes, Logan, Tulsa and Wagoner, per the governor's request.

"More than 200 homes were damaged by recent storms in the nine counties listed in our request," said Governor Fallin.  "While it's great news that

Oklahomans in LeFlore, Okfuskee, and Okmulgee counties will now receive personal assistance, we are still hopeful that federal officials will

approve disaster aid for the residents of the other six counties in question."

To apply for disaster assistance homeowners, renters and business owners may call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or go online at

  • Top Videos

Most Popular