Scaife and Portis Earn major Full Court Award honors - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

Scaife and Portis Earn major Full Court Award honors

Posted: Updated:

Hall High's dynamic duo of Bobby Portis and Tyler Scaife swept player of the year honors at the 4th annual McDonalds Full Court Awards banquet.  16 Arkansas high school stars were honored by McDonalds, Arkansas Speciality Orthopaedics and KATV.

Portis, North Little Rock's Kevaughn Allen and Dayshawn Watkins, Will Francis of Harding Academy, I.J. Ready and Anton Beard of Little Rock Parkview and Kahron Ross of Jonesboro were the boys full court award finalists.

Scaife, Roshunda Johnson of Little Rock Parkview, Jessica Jackson of Jacksonville, Akasha Westbrook of Malvern, Sydney Layrock of Paragould, Jamie Ruffins of Little Rock Central and Peyton Harrell of Jessieville were our girls full court award finalists.

Jacob Roark of Concord and Madison Kidd of Spring Hill were the winners of the 2013 Antony Hobbs spirit award.

KATV would like to thank McDonalds and Arkansas Speciality Orthopaedics for helping us honor 16 deserving high school basketball stars.