Arkansas All-Star basketball coaches selected - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

Arkansas All-Star basketball coaches selected


CONWAY (AP) - The head coaches and staffs have been selected for the 2013 Arkansas High School Basketball All-Star games.

The Arkansas High School Coaches Association announced the coaches Wednesday. The boys and girls All-Star games will be June 20 at the University of Central Arkansas.

Johnny Rice of North Little Rock will be head coach of the boys' East team. His staff is Brad Francis of Harding Academy, Isaac Middlebrooks of Cedar Ridge and Bobby Gross of Brookland.

The West boys' head coach is Shane Thurman of Pottsville, assisted by Chris Nail of Benton, David Ferrell of West Fork and Kyle Adams of Fayetteville.

The East girls' coach is Jay Cook of Paragould, with assistants by Stan Fowler of Buffalo Island Central, James Halitzka of Weiner and Selita Farr of Little Rock Hall.

The West girls' team head coach is Charles Berry of Huntsville with a staff of Jess Martin of Malvern, Randy Loyd of Magazine and Robert Tucker of Kirby.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.