Bowl Season 2010-2011 - KATV - Breaking News, Weather and Razorback Sports

Bowl Season 2010-2011

Posted: Updated:

Ready of not here comes the college football bowl season!

Thirty-Five Bowl games from the New Mexico Bowl on December 18th in Albuquerque, between BYU and UTEP to the BCS National Championship game on January 10, 2011 in Glendale, Arizona with #1 Auburn vs #2 Oregon.

That's 70-teams, several with six losses, playing post season games. That's more teams then qualify for the NCAA Men's basketball tournament. And, of course,  they have a true playoff!

What a season it's been for our Big Four area teams.  Oklahoma, 11-and-2 (Big 12 Champions) ;Oklahoma State (10-2); Arkansas (10-2) and Tulsa (9-3).

The area Bowl schedule is:

 Dec. 24 - Hawaii Bowl  - Honolulu, Hawaii

                         TU vs. Hawaii  

 Dec. 29 - Alamo Bowl - San Antonio, TX.

              Oklahoma State vs. Arizona                                               

Jan. 1   -- BCS Fiesta Bowl - Glendale, AZ. 

                  Oklahoma vs. Connecticut

Jan. 4  --  Sugar Bowl - New Orleans, LA.

                 Arkansas  vs. Ohio State


Enjoy the bowl season. It's a long way until next August and the 2011 College Football regular season.